Drilling Contractor Safety Award Program

As a leading drilling industry advocate for safe mineral exploration, geotechnical and environmental drilling operations, the National Drilling Association has instituted a Safety Award Program to recognize its drilling contractor members’ outstanding safety performance. The program allows drilling contractors of similar size to compete for an award based on their incident rates. Safety Award recipients will be honored, each year, at the NDA Annual Convention. View Requirements and Criteria

Entries must be received by June 30th

2020 Winners:

Category: 10,000-250,000
Pearson Drilling Company
Terra Testing, Inc.
Odyssey Environmental Services, Inc.
Resilient Drilling Services, LLC
SOIL X, Corp.

Category: 250,001-500,000
Geotechnology, Inc.

Category: more than 500,000
Cascade LLC

Tailgate Safety Tips Video Contest

The challenge is simple, choose a TST and film the talk with your cell phone. The safety committee will view the videos and publish them on YouTube. During this process they will select the top 3 videos of the year and hand out three awards at the NDA Convention.

Click here for more information

The Harold F. Scott Distinguished Service Award

The Harold F. Scott Distinguished Service Award is for lifetime achievement in the drilling industry. Presented to individuals who have went above and beyond as a champion of the industry and who have far exceeded all expectations as a leader in the National Drilling Association.

Click here for the history of the Harold F. Scott Distinguished Service Award